Friday, 15 August 2014

Joanne Shaw Taylor Mud Honey lyric video

“Mud Honey” is the first single taken from Joanne’s forthcoming studio album “The Dirty Truth” which is released on Joanne’s own independent label, Axhouse Music, on Monday 22nd September.

  Joanne’s nationwide UK tour, with special guest, Bernie Marsden, starts at the Norwich Epic on 1stNovember.

Blackwolf Best New Band nomination at Classic Rock Magazine

 Classic Rock Magazine have nominated  Rockgig favourites BlackWolf for their Roll Of Honor 'BEST NEW BAND AWARD'! So they need your votes. 

What are you waiting for click the link below and place your vote:

#Howl #ThePack #BestNewBand #ClassicRockMagazine
Photo: *** Classic Rock Magazine: BEST NEW BAND NOMINATION***

We're absolutely stoked to announce that Classic Rock Magazine have nominated BlackWolf for their Roll Of Honor 'BEST NEW BAND AWARD'! But that's just the start of it, we need your votes. If we're YOUR best new band, then click the link below and place your vote:

#Howl #ThePack #BestNewBand #ClassicRockMagazine

Seventrain nominated for best hard rock album at 2014 San Diego Music Awards

Front Cover-NEW

San Diego, California blues based hard rock band SEVENTRAIN featuring in their ranks former CAGE guitarist Eric Horton, former Tourniquet bassist Dino Andino and 24-7 SPYZ drummer Joel Maitoza, have been nominated as one of eight bands in the best hard rock album category of the upcoming 2014 San Diego Music Awards.
The awards ceremony will take place on Monday, October 6, 2014 at Humphrey's By The Bay in San Diego, California.
As a thank you to their ever growing fan base all over the world, the band is offering a 2nd free full song download of the punishing track "Carry The Cross".
Upcoming SEVENTRAIN show dates:
8/15/14 - Brick By Brick - San Diego, Ca.
9/6/14 - PCH Club - Long Beach, Ca.
9/12/14 - Ramona Mainstage - Ramona, Ca.
For the latest band news and show dates visit their official Facebook page:

The band recently offered a free mp3 download of their single "Bittersweet Seduction" from their self titled debut cd.

Thursday, 14 August 2014

Blades,Castronovo & Aldrich new supergroup

Just what is Deen Castronovo (Journey, Ozzy Osbourne, Bad English, Hardline), Jack Blades (Night Ranger, Damn Yankees, Shaw/Blades) and Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake/David Coverdale, Ronnie James Dio, Burning Rain) doing pictured together?

More than just striking a pose – the trio is in the studio right now recording an album under a new band name with producer Alessandro Del Vecchio at the helm!

Thanks for this project can go to Frontiers Records CEO Serafino, who is passionately describing this as “his baby!”

There is a band name (that will be announced soon) and the album will be released in 2015.
Deen Catronovo will handle lead vocals, drums; Jack Blades bass and vocals and Doug Aldrich all guitars.

Appetite wetted!!

Wednesday, 13 August 2014

Accept Final Journey lyric video

"Blind Rage", the new album from German/American metallers ACCEPT, will be released on August 15 (postponed from the previously announced July 18) via Nuclear Blast. Like its two predecessors, 2010's "Blood Of The Nations" and 2012's "Stalingrad", the new effort was helmed by British producer Andy Sneap, who has previously worked with MEGADETHEXODUSTESTAMENTARCH ENEMY and KILLSWITCH ENGAGE. The cover artwork was created by Daniel Goldsworthy.

The official lyric video for the song "Final Journey" can be seen below.

Tuesday, 12 August 2014

Black State Highway Ain't Got No

Black State Highway have released their debut video for the first single taken from their self titled cd due out on August the 18th.

Here at Rockgig we love the new cd so here is the link to our review. Check it out !