Paul Gilbert "Vibrato"

click for hi res
Music Theories Recordings, a division of Mascot Label Group, is pleased to announce the 15th October UK release of Paul Gilbert’s new and exciting 12th solo album“Vibrato”.
The album includes four new guitar and vocal compositionss, four instrumentals, plus three live cover songs from Gilbert’s 2010“Fuzz” tour including Yes’ Roundabout, Muddy Waters’ I Want To Be Loved and AC/DC’s Go Down.
The album will follow Gilbert’s appearance atMarshall Amplification’s "50 Years Of Loud" concert at London Wembley Arena onSaturday 22nd September. The concert celebrates 50 years of Marshall Amplification’s musical innovation and the life of the late Jim Marshall. Get tickets here.
As a member of both the '80's premiere guitar band Racer X, and the million selling Mr. Big, Gilbert has gained the reputation as one of the most melodic and powerful guitarists in rock.
Determined not to be pigeon-holed as a guitar shredder, Gilbert's solo work has allowed him to exercise his deep appreciation for the more song-oriented side of rock music.
The "Fuzz" live tracks includes guitarist and singer Tony Spinner, who adds some amazing vocals, and some killer guitar battles and harmonies. Roundabout is especially impressive in that all the keyboard parts are played on guitar. Jeff Bowders (drums) and Craig Martini(bass) also perform on the live tracks.
One of the instrumental tracks on the album is Dave Brubeck’s Blue Rondo A La Turk. Its groundbreaking odd-time instrumental classic from the 60s is supercharged by Gilbert’s electric guitar playing the saxophone parts, backed by his ridiculously tight band.

Popular Posts from last 30 Days