Rubicon Cross Featuring Firehouse Singer CJ Snare : Debut Album Due In May

RUBICON CROSS Featuring FIREHOUSE Singer CJ SNARE: Debut Album Due In May
RUBICON CROSS, featuring vocalist CJ Snare (from FIREHOUSE) and guitar virtuoso Chris Green (of PRIDE and FURYON and touring guitarist with TYKETTO) will release its self-titled full-length debut on May 19 via INgrooves.
Based Chicago, CJ Snare and Chris Green first met while on tour in Europe when they shared the stage at a rock festival in Madrid. A close friendship was forged through sharing a decade of life experience that would ultimately serve as the creative nucleus for this project.
It was clear from their very first collaboration that the songs they were writing needed to be released separately from their other pursuits. Together they formed RUBICON CROSS. With the addition of PRIDE and FURYON bassist Simon Farmery (who co-wrote "Save Me Within"), SEVENTH OMEN drummer Robert Behnke, and second guitarist Jeff LermanRUBICON CROSS became a band of brothers, willing to tackle the music, the road, and bring life to these songs of fight, commitment, and connection.
The lush melodic core of the songwriting is given a forceful, aggressive boost on this record. From the first single, "Bleed With Me", which starts just as propulsive as it ends to "Kill Or Be Killed", which has a relentless metal drive, RUBICON CROSS is a collection of contemporary heavy music that sits just as comfortably next to hard rock classics as it does modern rock upstarts.
"Rubicon Cross" track listing:
01. Locked And Loaded
02. Next Worse Enemy
03. Bleed With Me 
04. Save Me Within 
05. You Will Remember Me 
06. Moving On 
07. R U Angry 
08. Shine 
09. Kill Or Be Killed 
10. All The Little Things
Check out the video for "Bleed With Me" below.
"Locked And Loaded" is featured in the Xbox360 and PS3 game "Dirt Showdown" along side of new rock heavy-hitters RISE AGAINSTRIVAL SONS and THE PARLOR MOB.
"Rubicon Cross" was recorded at Black Dog Studios in Atlanta, Georgia and Snare Bear Studios in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, with Ken Lanyon and CJ engineering. The album was mixed and mastered by Rick Beato. All songs were written by Snare and Green except "Save Me Within", which was penned by SnareGreen and Farmery.

Popular Posts from last 30 Days