The Temperance Movement announce new album White Bear and audio of first single Three Bulleits

White Bear" will be released worldwide on 15th January 2016.
The album is the eagerly-anticipated follow up to The Temperance Movement's 2013 self-titled debut. It will feature 10 new tracks recorded by producer Sam Miller and the release is preceded by lead single "Three Bulleits", which you can hear below:
Guitarist Paul Sayer said: "White Bear is a real step on for us sonically and artistically. Playing so many shows together over the last 3 years allowed us to develop a really clear idea of where we wanted to go with our next record. When it came to making this album we had a bit more time and space to let our creativity go, and I'm incredibly proud of what we achieved."
Speaking about the album's title, singer Phil Campbell added: "Nick called me with the title which inspired the lyric to the song. It refers to a study by Daniel Wenger on mindfulness and the controlling of unwanted thoughts, testing a quote from Dostoevsky's 'Winter Notes on Summer Impressions': 'Try to pose for yourself this task: not to think of a polar bear, and you will see that the cursed thing will come to mind every minute.'"
You can see the album's artwork and tracklisting below:
The Temperance Movement - White Bear artwork
The Temperance Movement - White Bear tracklisting:
1. Three Bulleits
2. Get Yourself Free
3. A Pleasant Peace I Feel
4. Modern Massacre
5. Battle Lines
6. White Bear
7. Oh Lorraine
8. Magnify
9. The Sun and Moon Roll Around Too Soon
10. I Hope I'm Not Losing My Mind
The Temperance Movement will support the album's release with a UK tour at the start of next year.

Popular Posts from last 30 Days